Hazard Mitigation Planning


Hazard Mitigation Plan

The Union County Hazard Mitigation Plan is updated every five (5) years. The current plan expires in 2023. Participants in the plan are:
Union County
The cities of Afton, Arispe, Creston, Cromwell, Lorimor, Shannon City, and Lorimor
Greater Regional Health
Creston Community School District
East Union School District
Southwestern Community College and
Union County Emergency Management
For access to the plan click here.  The attachments to the plan can be found here.